• Welcome to White Horse Forums. We ask that you would please take a moment to introduce yourself in the New Members section. Tell us a bit about yourself and dive in!

Run away from Apologetics! (Don't become a lawyer)

M

MatthewG

All apologetics is is defense system against anyone who may have a different perspective than yourself. They can be word picky over what you say, and they will engage with you, and sometimes it just not helpful over all, it is all to get their own way with you in having you try to defend whatever is you may have said.

I do not care for apologetics as it is "intellectualism" by default, just defending beliefs, and not really learning or grasping things from the Bible, or allowing people to have freedom to think, and have their opinions and have liberty in Christ to say what they may, even if it is not directly lining up with scriptures.

I am myself a fallible person, and I am not good with my words, neither was Moses. However it is by the grace of God, by loving us so much that he gave his son to the World, to pay for all of our sins and falling short.

Trust and rely on God, do not worry about what man or any woman may tell you, they are allowed to have the right to believe and act as they will, God has given them liberty to do so.

The only thing that is going to amount to anything is building your house on the solid foundation laid by Christ, the 'apologetics' is almost like a house that can fall, and it is something that can be shaken. Be free by the spirit and not the wisdom of the world, but the wisdom of the Spirit, in trusting God.

An answer - ἀπολογίαν (apologian) where we get the English word apologetics from .

627. apologia
Strong's Concordance
apologia: a speech in defense
Original Word: ἀπολογία, ας, ἡ
Part of Speech: Noun, Feminine
Transliteration: apologia
Phonetic Spelling: (ap-ol-og-ee'-ah)
Definition: a speech in defense
Usage: a verbal defense (particularly in a law court).

Hi Shroom