• Welcome to White Horse Forums. We ask that you would please take a moment to introduce yourself in the New Members section. Tell us a bit about yourself and dive in!

Changes in perspective

C

Comingfrom

My conversations here are reminding me of the changes in perspective I underwent at the behest of the Lord,
and over the time since I first came to Jesus, and to the word.
Or as St Paul put it, at Romans 12:2, "be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind".

Coming to consider myself as Israel.
This realization came about gradually over time,
particularly from hearing so many saying "we are not Israel", whilst at the same time claiming the God of Israel is their God.
That caused me to wonder.
And I studied and prayed the Lord on this, and came to the conclusion;
If God is the God of Israel, and Israel is His children, and if He is my God, therefore I am an Israelite.
That changed my perspective of nearly everything scripture says, for me.

And all nations shall call you blessed:
for ye shall be a delightsome land, saith the Lord of hosts.

Malachi 3:12

We say, Jesus is our Lord. And, the Lord our God is one Lord.
Most will happily agree with both of these statements.
Yet initially, I believed that the Lord of the Old Testament is not Jesus.
But how can that be? Has there been two Lords? The Lord of hosts, and Jesus.
No, that doesn't make sense.
And we're told, Jesus is the word that was with God in the beginning.
So that means it was Jesus on the mount, inscribing the tablets for Moses.
And Jesus is the Lord of hosts, which spoke to the prophets.
This was another big shift in my perspective, and in the way I receive His word.
Keeping Jesus' saying now meant also keeping the words which He commanded in Moses' day.
Which is what His word in Moses' law says shall be.

And these words, which I command thee this day, shall be in thine heart:
Deuteronomy 6:6

My conversations here are reminding me of the changes in perspective I underwent at the behest of the Lord,